NPQ

Working in partnership with the Ambition Institute and the Association of Central Teaching Schools, the Arthur Terry National Teaching School offers the NPQ programme.

NPQML

The main focus of this programme is ensure that all participants increase their confidence, capability and impact as a middle leader.  The course will empower participants to proactively develop a strong network to support them in their first steps into leadership.  Participants will be assessed through a written assignment to ensure that they have reached the qualification requirements plus a viva interview to assess them against the more challenging Ambition bar.  The programme will comprise of 3 full day face to face sessions led by 2 experienced Ambition accredited facilitators who are current serving middle leaders. The course will finish within a school year.  It will cover six areas of focus:

• Strategy and Improvement
• Teaching and curriculum excellence
• Leading with impact
• Working in partnership
• Managing resources
• Risks and increasing capability

NPQML 2020-21 Dates.

Submit by November 2021

Friday 27th November 2020Session 113.00-16.00
Friday 15th January 2021Session 213.00-16.00
Thursday 25th February 2021Session 313.00-16.00
Thursday 4th March 2021Session 413.00-16.00
Thursday 22nd April 2021Session 513.00-16.00
Friday 7th May 2021Session 613.00-16.00

Contact  Ali Fisher on 0121 675 8766 or alifisher@cptsa.co.uk. For application forms and dates of courses visit www.acts.education/npqalliance

NPQSL

The main focus of this programme is the participant’s own leadership development including how to make the best use of tasks and tools to make the transition to senior leadership.  The programme will consist of 4 full days and 1 half day face to face sessions. The programme is led by two experienced facilitators who are both current serving senior leaders, held at Birmingham locations.  All participants will be assessed through a written assignment focussing on an in- school impact project to ensure they have reached the qualification requirements.

NPQSL 2020-21 Dates

Tuesday 1st December 2020Session 113.00-16.00
Thursday 14th January 2021Session 213.00-16.00
Wednesday 10th February 2021Session 313.00-16.00
Monday 1st March 2021Session 413.00-16.00
Wednesday 31st March 2021Session 513.00-16.00
Tuesday 27th April 2021Session 613.00-16.00
Monday 24th May 2021Session 713.00-16.00
Wednesday 9th June 2021Session 813.00-16.00
Monday 5th July 2021Session 913.00-16.00

Contact Ali Fisher on 0121 675 8766 or alifisher@cptsa.co.uk. For application forms and dates of courses visit www.acts.education/npqalliance

NPQH

The main focus of this programme is to ensure all participants increase their confidence and capability in the core skills and responsibilities of an effective school leader.  The course will empower participants to develop a strong network to support them as head teachers.  The programme will consist of 6 face to face full day sessions led by two experienced facilitators  who are both current serving senior leaders, held at Birmingham locations.  All participants will need to complete 2 assessed pieces of work – one at their own setting and one at the placement school.  All participants will need to organise and undertake a 9 day placement at another contrasting school setting to complete the qualification.

NPQH 2020-21 Dates

Monday 30th November 2020Session 1a13.00-16.00
Tuesday 15th December 2020Session 1b13.00-16.00
Monday 11th January 2021Session 2a13.00-16.00
Wednesday 3rd February 2021Session 2b13.00-16.00
Tuesday 2nd March 2021Session 3a13.00-16.00
Thursday 22nd April 2021Session 3b13.00-16.00
Wednesday 5th May 2021Session 4a13.00-16.00
Tuesday 18th May 2021Session 4b13.00-16.00
Monday 7th June 2021Session 5a13.00-16.00
Wednesday 23rd June 2021Session 5b13.00-16.00
Tuesday 6th July 2021Session 6a and 6b09.00-15.00

Contact  Ali Fisher on 0121 675 8766 or alifisher@cptsa.co.uk. For application forms and dates of courses visit www.acts.education/npqalliance